Award best master thesis 2015-2016 - and the winners are...

20161028 DayofthePhD (1).pngSCK•CEN grants an annual award (worth 1500 and 1000 euro resp.) to the authors of the best and second best master thesis performed at our laboratories.

For the year 2015-2016, the winners are…  

1. Emma Coninx, for her work "Mitochondria: a matter of life and death after irradiation?"

SCK•CEN mentors: An Aerts & Bjorn Baselet
University promoter: Prof. dr. Quirine Swennen (UHasselt)

2. Mauro Platti, for his work "Seismic sloshing of heavy liquid metal in a suspended structure with internals"

SCK•CEN mentors: Bong Yoo, Steven Keijers & Enrique Velez
Promoter: Prof. Federico Perotti & Prof. Marco Enrico Ricotti (University Politecnico di Milano)

The laureates received their price from Prof. Eric van Walle, on the occasion of the SCK•CEN PhD Day on October 27, 2016.  

Congratulations to the laureates!!