Award best master thesis 2018-2019 - and the winners are...

SCK•CEN grants an annual award (worth 1000 euro) to the authors of the 2 best master theses performed at itslaboratories.

The SCK•CEN Academy is proud to announce that, for the academic year 2018-2019, the winners of this award are…  

1. Bouke Kaaks, for his thesis "Numerical investigation of low-Prandtl triple jets"

SCK•CEN mentors: Edoardo Cascioli & Steven Keijers
University promoter: Prof. Sasa Kenjeres (TUDelft)


2. Alexander Nieuwborg, for his thesis "Design and shielding for a future moon habitat"

SCK•CEN mentors: Sarah Baatout & Marjan Moreels
University promoter: Prof. Sarah Baatout (KU Leuven)

The laureates will present their work and receive their price during the SCK•CEN & BNS-YG scientific contest event on November 28, 2019 in the SCK•CEN Lakehouse (Boeretang 201, 2400 Mol, Belgium). If you would like to participate in this event, please inform